The Students Council was established in 2012-13. As the name suggests it is of the students,for the students and by the students. By planning and carrying out College events and community service projects, the student council gives students the chance to grow as leaders. It also creates a space where each student can express their needs or concerns. The Students Council provides a platform where the students can showcase their talent without hesitation.The student council is responsible for the fluid and graceful functioning of Student and College organized events.The Students Council is the voice of the students to the administration and vice versa as well. A Student Council is a representative structure through which students in the college can become involved in the affairs of the college, working in partnership with the management, staff and students for the benefit of the college and its students. The benefit is Benefits of being involved in student council include: opportunity to improve reading and writing skills, gain experience in public speaking, and learn how to make a positive impact on school and community environment. Participating in student council, also called student government, builds leadership, communication skills, problem-solving, responsibility, and more.


To develop well rounded, confident and responsible citizens who aspire to achieve their full potential and by achieving time bound goals through innovative methods.


To encourage students to have a high level of academic and cognitive understanding. To serve as a channel for advocacy and representation by molding holistic personality .


  1. Webinar on Financial Freedom by National Stock Exchange of India Ltd
  2. Webinar on Intellectual Property Rights
  3. Visit by Students at IPR office Wadala
  4. Visit to Reserve Bank of India Museum
  5. Pan Card Camp
  6. Five day workshop by CASI on Financial Planning
  7. Visit to Parle G
  8. Visit to NISM
  9. Visit to Main Building of Reserve Bank of India Conference

List of teachers in the department/ Committee

Sr No. Name of the teacher Designation Mob No. Email Id
1 Adv Sunil Shah Convenor 9323690333
2 Dr. Varsha Sawlani Member 7850052299
3 Asst Prof Padma Deshpande Member 9324285105
5 Asst Prof Shagun Tiwari Member 7066866692
6 Asst Prof Prabhat Singh Member 6201316556

List of students coordinators in the committee

Sr. No Name of the student Class Designation E mail Id
1 Om Kharat TYBMS Member
2 Supriya Ram TYBMS Member
3 Harshada Jangle TYBMS Member
4 Rubiya Shaikh TYBAF Member
5 Monu Choudhari  FYBMS Member
6 Ravina Tadvi  FYBMS Member
7 Drishti Uphadaya  FYBMS Member
8 Shivani Gupta  SYBCOM Member
9 Deepali Game  TYBAF Member

Yearwise Reports