The Department of Information Technology and Computer Science was started in 2010 and offers a range of Computer Application Courses to prepare young students for the challenges of the IT industry. Through seminars, presentations, project work, assignments, and ICT-supported teaching, we promote a student-centred teaching approach. The Department develops young outstanding professionals who are academically strong and capable of achieving their goals. In addition,  seminars on career development and new hardware and software technologies are conducted on a regular basis. Apart from that, the Department offers ‘Digital Prathiba,’  Digital Literacy Programme for Senior Citizens in collaboration with the Rotary Club. The department has a strong faculty team which comprises Research scholars , M.Tech holders,  M.Phil holder, and industry experienced professionals . Our faculty members have published Indian Patent. One of our greatest achievements  is that our students can develop prototypes. Students community group “Null Bytes” are conducting Bootcamp “Learn -Code -Execute”  for students to enhance their programming Skills. Faculty members and students presented papers in various International conferences and won Best Research paper award.


To develop highly qualified and skilled graduates to solve issues both individually and in teams through rigorous curriculum and innovative teaching and learning, giving them the chance to discover and explore their full potential to help them become future leaders, entrepreneurs.


  1. To enhance knowledge of computer science and information technology using cutting-edge techniques.
  2. To instill a profound passion for knowledge, culture, values, and technical skills in student.
  3. To impart technical and soft skills and render them employable

List of teachers in the department

Sr. No. Name Designation Contact Number E-Mail Id
1 Ms.C.Kalpana HoD 9895724177
2 Ms.Mayra Lachhani Asst.Professor 7021110699
3 Mr.Deepak Moolpani Asst.Professor 9766919727
4 Mr.Yogesh Patil Asst.Professor 9821562695
5 Ms. Divya Pandey Asst.Professor 9892608662
6 Ms. Sunetra Katekar Asst.Professor 9892608662
7 Ms. Swati Pillai Asst.Professor 8779757573
8 Ms. Utkarsha Bhole Asst.Professor 9172295731
9 Ms. Sanika Limkar Asst.Professor 8805064384

Yearwise Reports